East Midlands

What you need to know before you go

East Midlands is a statistical region comprising the eastern half of the Midlands, including Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire and Rutland, where you can enjoy scenic countryside, history and adventure. If you’re looking to experience stunning architecture, Lincoln Cathedral has towering Gothic spires dating to 1088. In Nottingham, you can shop till you drop at 2 large shopping centres and a wide range of boutiques, while Wollaton Hall provides a grand Elizabethan manor house with a natural history museum.

The Peak District has vast swathes of national parkland, rock formations and hiking trails. Warwick Castle is an iconic medieval castle with buttresses, towers, ramparts and lavish staterooms, plus must-see historic exhibits of armour, weapons and artefacts. In Leicester, you can visit the spot where King Richard III’s remains were unearthed. If you want an exciting modern family adventure, the Alton Towers Theme Park offers the first vertical drop roller coaster in Europe. For a medieval pint, head for Ye Olde Trip to Jerusalem, a pub dating to the Middle Ages and billed as 'The Oldest Inn in England'.

East Midlandsの人気目的地

次はどこに行きますか ?

旅行の計画をスタート !

United Kingdomの人気目的地


Back to top